YFC Canada

Registered Charity #107559734RR0001

Who We Are


Our History

The Youth For Christ movement began in the USA and in Canada in 1944. With Billy Graham as its first full-time worker, “YFC” spread like wildfire attracting large crowds to Saturday night rallies. The “Rallies”, once a trademark of Youth For Christ, have now emerged into a full-orbed program tailored to meet the needs and concerns of Canadian youth. Since its founding, Youth For Christ has become a worldwide movement active in more than 127 countries.

On a local level, Kawartha Youth For Christ / Youth Unlimited currently serves youth and families in 8 different communities: Bancroft, Bobcaygeon, Fenelon Falls, Haliburton Highlands/Minden, Lakefield, Lindsay and Peterborough. We have been serving youth in the Greater Kawartha Region since 1978.

About Us

Kawartha Youth For Christ / Youth Unlimited is a chartered member of Youth For Christ Canada, an international, non-denominational Christian ministry who, for over 75 years, has passionately engaged young people to live their full life potential as designed by God.


Motivated by our faith, we believe that transformed youth have the opportunity to transform communities, our country and the world.


“We see the hope and potential in every young person we meet and reach through community specific programs.”


Our Mission 

At KYFC our mission is to see every young person living fully in Christ.


What We Do

At KYFC we engage and equip youth to know and follow Jesus.


How Do We Do This? 

We do this by:

Caring for the whole person
Sharing the life-changing message of Jesus Christ
Daring them to know and follow Jesus.


Our Team

Kawartha Main Office

Guy Freeman, Executive Director

Sarah Bolton, Director of Operations

John Coles, Finance

Christine Coles, Resource Development


Satellites Directors

Jennifer Kloosterman, Peterborough

Chris Jones, Lakefield

Martin Chipp-Smith, Kawartha Lakes

Kelsey Watts, Bancroft


Board Members

Bill Martin, Chair
Local Pastor / Retired EMS 

Jason Rogers, Vice Chair
Plant Operator, DFA Mosport

Barb Kuipery, Secretary
CAS Caregiver

James Forde, Treasurer
Sales & Leasing Representative, Boyer GM

Kim Bolton, Member

Julie Parks, Member
Optometrist Office