YFC Canada

YFC is a national organization built on local chapters.

Registered Charity #106868847RR0001

Our Board

The YFC Winnipeg Board of Directors serves the YFC Ministry by providing good governance, direction and planning, and leadership, support and encouragement to the Ministry, leadership, and staff at YFC and our community of Youth and supporters.

We share in the mission to reach Youth with the life changing message of Jesus.  We are a diverse Board that represents our community, our shared faith, and the skills that support this amazing Ministry. It is a privilege to serve YFC as Board members and to serve together and share in the YFC Ministry.

– Russell Friesen, YFC Winnipeg Board Chair


Current Board Members

  • Russell Friesen (Chair)
  • Erin Dupuis (Secretary)
  • Mark Toews
  • Larry Wilson
  • Elvera Stoesz
  • Todd Sellick
  • Scott Shearman
  • Musette Fowke